Deleting a Wiki Page

Existing wiki pages can be completely deleted using the Delete Page or the Delete this Version buttons at the bottom of the wiki page. These buttons are only visible for users with WIKI_DELETE permissions.

Note: This is an irreversible operation.

In general, it is recommended to create redirection pages instead of completely deleting an old page, as to not frustrate the visitor with broken links when coming to the site from a search engine. A redirection page is a short page that contains a link such as “See !SomeOtherPage”. However, deleting specific versions or even complete pages can make sense to remove spam or other abuse.


See also: TracWiki, TracPermissions

These ads are automatically generated by Google based on the content of this page. Revenue from these ads helps to pay for hosting fees of this site; however, these ads do not constitute an endorsement by PumaCode.org.